One of the perfect ‘pick-me-ups’

I love Nutella. I love Chocolates. I love cookies. If they’re put into one? Amazing, right? Cookies are one of the perfect pick-me-up snacks.

thenotsocreativecook-NutellaChocChipCookies

Bake a batch or two, store them in a cookie jar or in an air-tight container and you’re ready to pick them up anytime. It can be while watching TV, reading a book or chatting with your loved ones. Writing these lines makes me want to bake these cookies again so I have something to munch while doing this post.

Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup Nutella
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup chopped hazelnuts (optional)
  • Melted Nutella for drizzling (optional)

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375°F.
  2. With an electric mixer, beat butter until creamy. Add in the sugar and beat until fluffy, 1 to 2 minutes. Add in the egg and beat until combined. Beat in the Nutella, baking soda, baking powder, salt, and vanilla until well combined.
  3. Beat in the flour until just combined. Stir in the chocolate chips and chopped hazelnuts by hand. Scoop dough by large tablespoons and form into balls. Place, about 2 inches apart, on a lightly greased baking sheet and bake for 8 to 10 minutes, until edges are crispy and center is still slightly soft. Remove from oven and cool 10 minutes on baking sheet. Finishing cooling on wire rack.
  4. Drizzle with melted Nutella, if desired.

thenotsocreativecook-NutellaChocChipCookies2

These cookies were super! They were almost thin but still chewy on the inside. If I don’t have a long list for cookie recipes, I would make this again.

Notes:

  • The original recipe calls for ½ cup Nutella, but I suggest making them ¾ cup if you want rich Nutella flavor. It also calls for melted semi-sweet chocolate for the drizzle but I again suggest replacing it for melted Nutella. Well, if you want more Nutella flavor.
  • For additional Nutella flavor, hazelnut extract can be used or 2 teaspoon of Frangelico (hazelnut liqueur) can be used. I did not use this because I don’t consume alcohol.
  • Keep in an air-tight container. If using chocolate or Nutella drizzle, you can also keep them inside the fridge before serving if you want your drizzle to set.

I am sure you’ll all love this!! Hope you try them and let me know. Wishing everyone a lovely weekend! ;)

15 thoughts on “One of the perfect ‘pick-me-ups’

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone
    to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my
    own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    thanks

    • Thanks! :) This blog was created with the help of WordPress.com. As for the theme, this is one of the free themes you can use from WordPress. If you want, you can check WordPress.com and make your blog from there. There is an option if you want your own domain/website – you can check it out from there, too. Good luck on creating your blog.

  2. Nutella is a beautiful thing. I would probably eat it with almost everything if it was considered socially acceptable haha. For now I think that these cookies may be the best place for it though.

You know I'd love to chat...

