Banana Muffins

I was 15 years old when I failed in baking for the first time. That was my first attempt in baking. I almost cried. After that, I thought… baking is not really for me. Last year, April 2012, I was searching something in YouTube and found Laura Vitale of Laura in the Kitchen. I watched one of her videos on how to make Chocolate Cupcakes. I find her really amazing and I really enjoyed watching her. So I searched and searched until I found Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins and I said “Wow! I would like to try baking again.” Because banana is my second favorite fruit (Mango is my first), I gave it a try and I was so happy (that I jumped and jumped… yeah, I jumped like I won in a lottery) because it was a complete success and the muffins were really good. I make these muffins all the time. Thanks to Laura who is really an inspiration in my baking adventures.

thenotsocreativecook-Banana

I just removed the chocolate chips in the recipe to make my Banana Muffins. Sometimes, I just love it without the chocolate chips.

Banana Muffins

  • Servings: 12 muffins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup vegetable oil
  • 2 eggs
  • ½ cup sugar
  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed
  • ¼ tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 2/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • ¼ tsp cinnamon

Instructions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 F. Line a 12 piece muffin tin with muffin liners and set aside.
  2. In a large bowl, add the first 5 ingredients and mix until all combined.
  3. In another bowl, add the rest of the ingredients. Then add it to your wet ingredients.
  4. Using a large ice cream scoop (or tablespoon) divide the batter into your muffin pan and bake for about 18 minutes.

Source recipe: Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins by Laura Vitale

I’d love to serve mine with hot coffee. I also serve it with pancake syrup and butter. 😀

 

11 thoughts on “Banana Muffins

  1. Hmmm banana 🙂 I love it how Laura made you bake again 🙂 Glad she did 😀 I hope my muffins will work out when I try them because I just can’t seem to make muffins… It’s the only recipe so far that fails again and again…

    1. Hi, Sarah! I’ve used this recipe over and over again! I just made this two weeks ago. Try and try, and your muffins will be as good as Laura’s. 😉

      Btw, did you see the new video (Funnel Cakes)? I’m going to work on that soon. 😀

      Thank you for stopping by, Sarah!
      (Laura is in Italy now. I am sure she’s going to do a video with Nonna!)

      1. Well, I’ll give it a try then 🙂 No I haven’t seen it yet 😮 Will do immediately! I am looking forward to your post about that 😀 Haha that would be great :p

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

