Spaghetti Alfredo with Shrimp & Mixed Veggies

Few weeks ago, I found some shrimps in the freezer and frozen mixed veggies. I wanted to cook Lemon Parmesan Pasta with Shrimps and Mixed Veggies but I didn’t have lemon with me. Since I have available pasta, I ended up cooking this. I was craving for pasta at the same time, so I gave it a try.

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-Alfredo

Spaghetti Alfredo with Shrimp and Mixed Veggies Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 200 g spaghetti pasta
  • 10 pcs medium shrimp
  • 1 cup frozen mixed veggies
  • 2 cups (500 ml) milk
  • 1 cup (250 ml) cream
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 1 cup grated cheese (parmesan or cheddar will do)
  • ½ tsp garlic powder
  • Salt & pepper, to taste

Instructions:

1) Cook the pasta according to instructions. Drain and set aside.

2) In a skillet/pan, sauté garlic in 1 tbsp of butter until fragrant and light brown. Add frozen mixed veggies, transfer to a container and set aside.

3) In the same skillet/pan, add the remaining butter and when melted, add the shrimps.

4) When shrimps turn orange in color, add milk, cream and half of the grated cheese. Let simmer for five minutes.

5) Season with garlic powder, salt and pepper.

6) You are now ready to mix your sauce with the pasta. Serve on a plate and top with more cheese.

Note:

  • You can add more milk and cream; just adjust the garlic powder, salt and pepper according to your taste.

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-Alfredo2

I’ve enjoyed this pasta with all the sweetness of the veggies.

Related articles:
Vegan Fettuccine Alfredo (http://quicheaweek.wordpress.com)
Chicken & Broccoli with Homemade Garlic Alfredo Sauce (http://penpalsandcookingals.wordpress.com)
Rainbow Tortellini with Homemade Alfredo Sauce (http://wildrosegypsy.wordpress.com)
4 thoughts on “Spaghetti Alfredo with Shrimp & Mixed Veggies

    1. Yay! Thank you… appreciated much! 😉
      I love pasta and I have to try more recipes. I just don’t know how can I set aside my baking. 😀 Unless I’ll bake, cook some main dish and pasta on the same day. That’s not so good, hahaha. Anyway, thanks for dropping by. 🙂

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

