Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

Yes, Banana again! I told you, I love Bananas!! 😀

But today, Banana is not going solo – it’s going to be Banana + chocolate. What’s not delicious about that? Anyway, this is my fist attempt of baking this and I was so happy that it looked so lovely and yummy.

Just look at these…

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-DoubleBananaChocolateCupcakes3

Beautiful, aren’t they? What I love about these muffins are the bananas aren’t very overpowering. The balance between the chocolate and the bananas are just perfect.

Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

  • Servings: 12 muffins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 1/3 cups mashed ripe bananas
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup mini semisweet chocolate chips

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F. Line a 12 muffin tins with paper liners.
  2. In a bowl, mix flour, sugar, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt. Add in chocolate chips to coat. Set aside.
  3. In another bowl, mix bananas, oil and egg.
  4. Combine dry ingredients into the wet ingredients.
  5. Scoop out batter to the prepared muffin tin, filling each three fourths full.
  6. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until toothpick inserted comes out clean.

Source recipe: Double Chocolate Banana Muffins by Meg’s Everyday Indulgence

16 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    1. Oh Yes! I really picked up those for banana related muffins or cupcakes and I haven’t used them on others, haha! Thanks a lot for stopping by, Rabbit. Have a nice weekend. 🙂

  1. The muffins look yummy and you know what? I don’t normally follow those so called laid down rules on cupcakes/muffins and frostings. I just do what I want as long as I enjoy the end result. If you enjoyed eating these muffins, then that’s what matters!

    1. Me, too! Before I was very careful with what I write here about the right terms or something like that. But as my blog turns older, I get the point – to not care about which right terms or if I use the right name for the food; as long as I enjoy them, then I think that should be perfectly fine. 🙂 Thanks a lot for that one, Liz! Have a nice weekend ahead.

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

