ChocoNana Mudslide Smoothie

With all the new found friends here on WordPress, I kept on bookmarking and bookmarking… I have almost 80 recipes for desserts, snacks and other sweet bites, and almost 70 for main dishes. Well, those were the recipes I have already saved on Word document; I still have on my bookmarks. Out of those numbers, I have only checked off 8 or 9 recipes and more to go! Oh! I still have recipes on my mind, too! Whew! I am good at time management when I am in the kitchen, cooking for a gathering or a party. But I think I’ve lost that talent now. I don’t know anymore how to manage my cooking/baking, reading and other important stuffs in my everyday life. You know what? I really wish that I could cook/bake while reading a book! No, not listening to an audiobook; reading a book, e-book, whatsoever. Hmmm, I would love to have a talent of concentrating to read a book while cooking and baking. Is that possible? Haha! Okay, I think I am being crazy now.

Let me just go back to reality…

The weather was hot and I was craving for ice cream but I was lazy to go out. Since I had chocolate milk available, I went to the nearest market to buy bananas to make this drink.

Another Banana? Yes, another banana recipe. But this time, it’s in liquid form. 😀

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-Chocolate&BananaMudslideSmoothie

ChocoNana Mudslide Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium banana, about 1 ½ cups, semi-frozen
  • 1 ½ cup chocolate milk, semi-frozen
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • Chocolate Syrup, optional

Instructions:

Put all ingredients in a blender and blend until desired consistency. You can add ice cubes if you want, just adjust the sugar according to your desired sweetness. I just want mine to be pure banana and chocolate so I did not use ice cubes. Put in your preferred glass and drink as soon as possible. 🙂

This is optional: Drizzle some chocolate syrup inside, encircling the sides of your glass and pour the yummy ChocoNana Smoothie and there you have it – ChocoNana Mudslide Smoothie. 😀

2 thoughts on “ChocoNana Mudslide Smoothie

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

