Panko Breaded Chicken Breast

Let me start this post by saying that this is the best breaded chicken I have ever cooked!!

Okay, before I give too much credit for this chicken, let me just go back to the day I’ve made this.

It was dinner time already and I still haven’t cooked anything. I let the chicken breast out of the fridge a few hours earlier but I really didn’t have any idea what to do with it. Soon, I came up with the idea of making a fried chicken. But I wonder how can I make a good fried chicken with a chicken breast, considering that this part of chicken is not my favorite at all… I checked for available breading I have and I found Panko, then I knew what to do.

Panko Breaded Chicken Breast

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound chicken breast, cut into desired size
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1 tsp garlic salt
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ½ tsp pepper
  • ½ tbsp cayenne pepper
  • 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce
  • Panko (Japanese breadcrumbs)
  • Vegetable oil/Cooking oil

Instructions:

  1. Mix all ingredients except for Panko.
  2. Let sit in the fridge for at least 30 minutes.
  3. Heat oil in a deep pan or you may use deep fryer if you have.
  4. While waiting for the oil to heat, remove chicken pieces from the batter and coat with Panko.
  5. Deep fry chicken until golden brown and put paper towels to remove the excess oil.

This may be a very simple breaded chicken but what I loved about this is that even if the chicken is not freshly fried, it will still give you same taste – delicious and delicious! Haha, that’s double deliciousness!

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-PankoCoatedChicken

The fun part was I was not planning to take a photo of this nor put this on my blog. I was eating my dinner and hastily, I took the camera and took a shot! My tummy told me that I should share this recipe, simple but very delicious!! I felt sorry for myself because I only fried few. 😀

I never tried making a Japanese bread crumbs at home, but if you’d like to try, just click here. I always use a store-bought Panko. But if not lazy, I will try making one. 😉

10 thoughts on “Panko Breaded Chicken Breast

  1. It does look like the best of them all. I love breaded chicken, the only problem is I tend to overeat it. The crunch and the saltiness, and everything, I can hardly stop! Enjoy your week!

    1. I love breaded chicken and I’d like to experiment on them from time to time. But this one is the best of them all. Thanks a lot for being here, Liz! Have a nice day. 🙂

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

