Pan-Seared Chicken

Before I begin my food post, I’d like to say thank you to my two new email subscribers – you know who you are. And to the one who just subscribed to my blog yesterday, please comment on any of my photos on Instagram (@thenotsocreativecook) so that I can say thank you and maybe get to know you through Instagram. 🙂
Also, thank you to my new supporters/friends here on WordPress. It means a lot getting to share my recipes and other stuffs to all of you and to the rest of my viewers. Again, thanks to all of you!

****

I’ve been feeling a little lazy for how many days and I really hate it. It’s like I’ve been so exhausted for some reasons I am unaware of. I feel so bored but I am not into doing anything aside from cooking and baking. But every time I attempt to do so, I find some lacking ingredients. So, I just stayed in my bed and lie down. Visited blogs, checked my Instagram feed and scanned photos. While I was checking photos to be deleted on my files, I have noticed one photo that has been waiting to be posted on my blog. So before time takes away the memories I have about this delicious chicken, let me just post it now!

Chicken Barbeque has been a favorite of mine but I always got myself one when dining out. I have mentioned before that I hate grilling. I know I can grill using an oven but I was afraid to try it. One day, I had this chicken breast staying in the freezer for days and I wanted to cook it – something new that I can share it on my blog. I really didn’t know what to do but my hands kept on getting sauces from the pantry and that’s it, I got myself a new chicken dish. 😀

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-PanSearedChicken

Pan-Seared Chicken Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 200 grams chicken breast
  • 2 tbsp dark soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 tbsp ketchup
  • 2 tsp brown sugar
  • ½ tsp garlic salt

Instructions:

  1. In a container, mix everything except the chicken breast. Set aside.
  2. Pound/flatten the chicken breasts.
  3. Put the pounded chicken breast to the mixed sauce and let sit for one hour.
  4. Heat your pan to medium and put cooking oil when hot enough.
  5. Put the marinated chicken breast on the pan and cook for 5 minutes on each side, watching carefully not to burn them.
  6. Serve with any side dish of your choice.

I forgot to flatten my chicken so it took a longer time for me to cook both sides. But overall, the dish was great and with the buttered mixed vegetables? So awesome!! 😉

14 thoughts on “Pan-Seared Chicken

  1. Don’t worry I am more lazy than you are. The Chicken does look nice and I love the veggies in the background. Thanks for sharing. enjoy the rest of the week!

    1. Haha! It’s good to hear that I have someone who is as lazy as me. Well, my laziness will go in a few days and I am so thankful. 🙂 Thanks a lot for stopping by.

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

