Tuna Salad

If you’ve read my post on my first salad, you would remember that I am not a salad person. But after eating salad for how many times, there are times that my tummy wants one. I was planning to try making a dressing myself but I was so lazy and also lazy to go out to buy one. For how many days I was craving for something with tuna but I really don’t know why I can cook one. Maybe I was a little ill for how many days and can’t figure out what to eat – if I’ll go for a Tuna Salad or a Tuna Pasta. But the salad won.

thenotsocreativecook.wordpress.com-TunaSalad

This is again, of course, a very simple salad but I just wanna share my happiness as I am learning to eat something healthy.

For this salad, here’s what I included:

  • 1 small canned tuna in vegetable oil
  • 10 cherry tomatoes
  • 1 cup of lettuce, chopped coarsely
  • Small slices of cucumbers
  • ¾ cup of kernel corn
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • Squeeze of lemon, optional

Just mix everything together and enjoy a healthy meal. If you’d like to use tuna without the oil, you might want to add a little olive oil, or not if you don’t want. Well, it’s up to you. 🙂

IG-TunaSalad2

I hope I’ll be making more salad in the future. Mmm, is it weird that I ate this salad with cookies? Hahaha! But they were a good match, I promise! 😀

Have a great day to everyone. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Tuna Salad

  1. The salad looks and sounds delicious. in fact I’m now wondering whether I ate dinner because i’m starting to feel hungry. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy your lunch!

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

