Banoffee Smoothie

I think I am on my 3rd week (trying to loss weight) now and the progress was slower on the 2nd week and 3rd week. Unlike the 1st week, it went very well. I was a bit upset because the scale goes up and down. Knowing that I don’t have a cheat day, I should be a little disappointed, right? But anyway, I will not cry over that. Losing weight takes a lot of time and effort. I’ll just keep doing my own thing and if I don’t reach my goal, at least, I am trying to live a little healthier compared to the last years of my life.

Let’s not dwell on that!

thenotsocreativecook-BanoffeeSmoothie1

Okay, so I don’t know if this is healthy or not-so-healthy but before all the almost healthy (if not all-healthy) smoothies I drink now, this smoothie is one of my favorites. This was made a few weeks ago before I started this ‘diet’ thing. And… this smoothie was a little jealous with all the new smoothies so here it is now… No need to get jealous!

Banoffee Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 2 large ripe bananas
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 6 tbsp powdered milk
  • 1 cup ice cubes
  • 1 tbsp coffee granules

Instructions: Put everything in a blender and blend until you get desired consistency. You might want to adjust the ingredients according to your liking.

I hope you enjoy your weekend. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Banoffee Smoothie

    1. I love banana and coffee together. I have a friend who adds loose black tea to smoothies. I haven’t tried it yet. I find it weird, haha! But I will try it.

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

