Oreo Overload Muffins

I am not a 100% fan of Oreos. Yes, I love Oreo Milkshake! I love Oreo Truffles! And I think I will love anything with Oreo, but not the Oreo itself. So that makes me less than 100% fan, right? Anyway… regardless of that, I’ve always wanted to bake something with Oreos. I have searched and bookmarked few recipes but nothing came into actual baking!

thenotsocreativecook-OreoMuffins

It’s been months since the last time I bought Oreos (because I really don’t eat them as biscuits). When I bought some, that’s because I wanted to make an Oreo Milkshake!

Few weeks back, I have bookmarked another recipe with Oreos (again!). But this time, I finally made them.

Oreo Overload Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 & 2/3 cups heavy cream
  • 1 cup chopped Oreos
  • For the Streusel: 1/2 cup finely diced Oreos combined with 3 tbsp softened butter until crumbly.

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F. Prepare and line muffin pan with 12 paper liners.
  2. In a bowl, mix together flour, baking powder, baking powder and salt. Set aside.
  3. In another bowl, mix vegetable oil, egg and cream. Pour this mixture to the dry mixture and mix just until well combined.
  4. Add in chopped Oreos.
  5. Sprinkle streusel over the muffins.
  6. Bake for 15-20 minutes until a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean.
  7. Let cool in the muffin pan for few minutes, then transfer to a cooling rack to cool completely.

Source recipe: Oreo Overload Muffins by On Sugar Mountain

The muffins were like Oreo Milkshakes (or Cookies and Cream)… in muffin forms!! I can tell you that they were absolutely awesome!!

13 thoughts on “Oreo Overload Muffins

  1. I’m exactly the same! I won’t eat an oreo, but I’d drink an oreo milkshake or an eat a cake, there’s just something about the biscuit I’m not keen on. These muffins look absolutely delicious, I may have to give them a go! Pleased I found your blog. 🙂

    1. Hahaha! Am I the only one you know who doesn’t care too much for Oreos? 😀 I find it too sweet. Other than that, Oreos are amazing! If I eat some – eat Oreos, drink milk (or coffee), eat Oreos, drink milk (or coffee), repeat. 😀

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

