Chicken Caesar Wrap

I was craving for something sandwich, but I was sure I was not craving for bread. For days, I put together (as if it’s a very hard problem to solve) what I wanted to put in my something sandwich, if I’d make one. (Sure, I will!) At long last, I figured out that I wanted a chicken wrap. I was planning to make a chicken wrap with fried chicken, lettuce, tomatoes and use mayo and cheese as the sauce. But when I was about to make the marinade for the chicken, I ended up making a marinade for grill chicken.

Let’s continue… As I grill the chicken, I thought the grill pan was sad. (Yes, the pan told me that!) So, I checked the fridge for something else to grill (fry) and I saw the red bell pepper – I grabbed it, washed and sliced, and I let it join the chicken. Wow! The smell of the chicken and the red bell pepper was amazing!!

thenotsocreativecook-Wrap

When the grilling was done, I just prepared my tortilla wrap and I put lettuce, chicken (already cut), bell pepper and the sauce? Caesar dressing! Well, not homemade, but the wrap was undeniably delicious!!

The funny thing was… I cut the wrap in half so I can eat the other half the next day or later that day. But, I ended up eating everything! 😀 So yum!!

thenotsocreativecook-Wrap2

This is also a make-ahead meal: prepare them the day or night before and you have a grab-and-go meal – perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner (or just anytime). Also, this can be eaten cold or heated in a microwave for a minute or two. Perfect, right?

You can use your favorite grilled chicken recipe. But, you can also try mine:

Chicken Caesar Wrap

Ingredients:

For the chicken: 

  • 200g boneless chicken breasts, pounded
  • 2 tsp barbecue sauce
  • 2 tsp mustard
  • 2 tsp rice vinegar
  • ½ tsbp brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce

Instructions:

  1. Mix everything and marinate overnight or 30 minutes.
  2. Fry in a pan for 6 minutes on both sides.
  3. You are now ready to prepare your wrap.

To serve: 

You will need tortilla wraps, roasted red bell pepper (optional), lettuce and ceasar dressing.

Easy, isn’t it? Go and make now!!! 😀

Have a wonderful day, Friends! xx

15 thoughts on “Chicken Caesar Wrap

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

