S’mores Brownies

I’ve been on a Marshmallows kick lately…

thenotsocreativecook-S'moresBrownies5

I was out and went to a grocery store to buy stuffs that I need and I don’t need. I was in a section where the smell feels like heaven… No, no! I was not in the body wash/shampoo/soap section. I was actually in the sweets/chocolates section. 😀 Just imagine how happy I was. Anyway, so there I was taking some passing by the chocolates. (You really won’t believe me if I’ll say that I just went past them, right?) And the marshmallows!!!

Thoughts inside my head:

Me: Oh, I remember I still have a jar of marshmallow crème. I don’t need to buy this.

Me: No, that jar of marshmallow crème is saved for something else. I am sure I need this, too.

Me: Uh, yeah. Maybe. Someday.

And of course, I did buy a pack. (Of course, I did!) The marshmallow went straight into my room (yes, room!) and put it near the bed. And every time I enter the room, the smell of heaven is everywhere. If you would ask me why did I put it near the bed? I don’t know. Maybe, I just want these babies to be near me. 😀 Well, after days (yeah, really!) I opened and eat some. I still have not used them for baking. Someday. 😛

Also, I was craving for brownies.

thenotsocreativecook-S'moresBrownies

So I thought this is the perfect time to use that marshmallow crème to justify the thought of buying a new pack of marshmallow. And the good news is… I am bringing them to the Fiesta Friday over Angie’s place at The Novice Gardener. If you haven’t already, come and join us. The party is extremely fun and chatting with old and new found friends is awesome.

thenotsocreativecook-S'moresBrownies2

S'mores Brownies

  • Servings: 16 bars
  • Difficulty: easy... and difficult (as to the waiting time for the brownies to be done baking and for cooling completely)
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 2 packages of Graham crackers (about 6 sheets)
  • 5 x 43 g Hershey’s dark chocolate bars
  • 3 oz marshmallow fluff
  • ⅔ cup flour
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp butter, unsalted
  • ½ cup white sugar
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 1½ cups dark chocolate chips
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 325 F. Grease a 8×8 baking pan, line with parchment paper hanging on the sides.
  2. Break each graham crackers in half.
  3. Spread marshmallow fluff on the graham cracker. Set aside.
  4. Break Hershey’s chocolate bars at their scores. Place on the top of the graham crackers with marshmallow fluff (about two small bars on each)
  5. In a bowl, combine flour, baking soda and salt. Set aside.
  6. In a deep saucepan with medium heat, add in butter until melted. Add sugar and water. Heat until sugar is dissolved.
  7. Remove from the heat and add in chocolate chips. Stir until chocolate until melted.
  8. Add in eggs and vanilla. Mix until well combined.
  9. Gradually add in the flour mixture.
  10. Pour half of the brownie batter into the prepared baking pan.
  11. Place the prepared graham crackers on top of the brownie batter.
    thenotsocreativecook-S'moresBrownies4
  12. If you have remaining graham crackers, snap them and fill the gaps.
  13. Pour in the remaining brownie batter over the s’mores and evenly spread out using a spatula.
  14. Bake for 25-35 minutes or until toothpick inserted in the middle comes out with wet crumbs.
  15. Remove the pan from the oven and immediately place the remaining small bars of chocolates over the cooked brownies. 
    thenotsocreativecook-S'moresBrownies3
  16. Now, this is painful: Let the brownies cool completely before  cutting.

Source recipe: Sugar Dish Me

I always have a problem with ‘cool completely before cutting’ when it comes to brownies! So as SOON as I took the brownies from the oven, one poor side has been pinched. 😀

Here’s some of the chocolates for everyone. Don’t worry, I still have more if you’d just ask. 😀

thenotsocreativecook-S'moresBrownies6The regular-sized marshmallows? They are still near my bed. Uh, I think I transferred their location already. Have I? Ah, yes! I already put them where they should be in the first place – in the shelf together with the other babies. 😛

Happy Fiesta, dear friends! I hope you enjoyed the brownies and the chocolates.

What are you planning for the weekend? Well, what ever that is, have fun and stay safe. ❤

101 thoughts on “S’mores Brownies

  1. Discovered your lovely blog because Dimple shared both of our blogs through hers. Loving your recipes and pics!

    1. I had discovered yours, too, because of Dimple. 🙂 Thanks for the lovely comment and looking forward to following your blog. 🙂 Have a lovely week ahead! ❤

  2. your photos are GORGEOUS! I especially love the one here of the brownies with the melted hershey bar in it yet you can still see the word “hershey” clearly. This recipe looks delicious – can’t wait to try!

  3. I’m addicted to marshmallow right now too. I agree- the smell is heavenly. At least THREE recipes in the works with marshmallow…YUM!!!! These look incredibly delicious!!

  4. You are hilarious! And that’s why we love you so much! Making my rounds now, but your brownies stopped me dead in my track. They look positively gooey-licious! No one, no one, will be able to resist these. I will make!! 🙂

    1. Awww! I love you, too, Angie! And I love everyone! ❤
      Everyone's grinning while you're doing your rounds! 😀
      Please do let me know when you make this! 🙂 Sending hugs and love to you…

  5. Jhuls, you are killing me with talk of marshmallow creme, since I don’t know where I can find it. I’ll just have to take a couple more of your brownies at Angie’s party! 😀

  6. Oh my goodness, Jhuls! Now I have to make these soon. I have marshmallows and loads of M&Ms on hand & tweaking this recipe seems the way to go! Can’t begin to imagine how good these were straight from the oven 🙂

  7. Oh my, this is surely heaven in a pan! I almost got out of my chair and started to go bake these this instant! But then I remembered I can just have some of yours at Fiesta Friday! 😉 Yum …

    1. Hi, Linda! They were really yummy and decadent! Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy your weekend! ❤

      PS: Your name reminds me of this cute little kid who calls his mother Linda! Have you seen that on Ellen? 😀

  8. Maybe the marshmallows in your bedroom help put you to a calm sleep like lavender is supposed to! Jhuls…these brownies are fabulous. I’m going to make them for my son… don’t be surprised if you get a marriage proposal from an 18 year old boy tomorrow!! 🙂 Wonderful post… you’re so darn cute and funny…

    1. The marshmallow made me dream of foods! 😀

      Haha! That’s cool! Let’s see what happens with the marriage proposal! LOL! Please do let me know when you make them! 🙂

      Have a fab weekend, Prudy! ❤

  9. Oh Jhuls, you are just too funny! Your brownies are over-the-top! I can smell the chocolate and marshmallow through the computer screen, so I can just imagine what you smell while you are sleeping!! Thanks so much for sharing your decadent delights with us 😀

  10. Everybody get your serving of these quick, cause when I see a break in the line (slash, when I get impatient) I’m dashing in and running away with the pan! MAN OH MAN these look amazing! I thought s’mores brownies were only for the Pinterest folk, but you make it look so easy!

    1. Oohhh! I can imagine you running around with the pan… and others are chasing you! LOL!

      I was kind of lazy when I see the original recipe… but I thougt, ‘Nah! I need to see this on my pan!’ Yeah, so I did! I am glad I really did!! 🙂

      Thanks for coming and have a lovely weekend! ❤

  11. My kids are HUGE marshmallow lovers and would love these….
    Yesterday my son brought home a “Peep-ka-Bob” from school- an adorable marshmallow seasonal celebration!! 🙂

    1. I should hang out with your kids soon… but maybe we’ll have a marshmallow fight! LOl! I wonder how that “Peep-ka-Bob” looks like. Hmmm…

      Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

  12. You must dream of marshmallows with them right by your bed 🙂 Apparently they did inspire you in the creation of these heavenly treats! I bet they were doubly delicious warm out of the oven!

  13. Jhuls! You are sooooo funny! You have me cracking up over here! Love it! I have a jar of marshmallow cream downstairs….I feel like I need to go smell it now! 🙂 These brownies look so good…I feel like I can practically smell them all the way over here! Yum! A wonderful thing to bring to Fiesta Friday! 🙂 ❤

  14. Oh my GOSH Jhuls!!! I am drooling right now… the melted chocolate, the sticky marshmallow, the chewy delicious brownie… heavenly. Definitely an appropriate addition to Fiesta Friday. I want to rush right home to bake them now! xx

    1. I regret why I put very little marshmallow creme! 😦 Anyway, everything else is good, no that’s fine! Thank you, Laura! Wishing you and Aaron a happy Fiesta Friday. 😀 Stay safe! Let me know if you make this.

  15. Dang, girl, this looks good! I’m so happy I arrived to your blog early, now I get the whole tray! I love the presentation with the partly melted little Hershey’s squares on top of the brownie. YUM. Happy Fiesta Friday, Jhuls.

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

