Introducing ‘new’ bloggers #3

Thought of the Day: When you make HOT green tea, make sure to put it beside your computer so you could drink it at least WARM… not COLD.

So finally, I had this time to check (some) of my friends’ post at WP and reply to some comments. Just before I opened my account, I made my green tea and put it not so away from me so I would not spill it on the papers on my desk. (Well, I don’t usually spill teas on papers/desk, but I just wanted to make sure.) I got so carried away by your lovely comments, as well as the happiness I felt that at last, I have reunited with my blog (it feels like years, you know!).

*So I replied to comments*

It’s almost an hour when I remembered the tea. Ooopps! It’s cold. Cold as ice? Nearly. Ahh! Don’t worry. I drank the tea with all my heart – it didn’t happen only once. It happened so many times while catching up with WP. 😀

Anyway, let me get back to the sole purpose of this post, which to introduce another set of ‘new’ bloggers. I promised myself that I will do this once a week with five bloggers. But since I was so busy last week, I will give you ten bloggers today. 😀

sayhello

Little Sweet Baker – Meet Lily. Baking has always been her passion. It seems that she is not a newbie food photographer as I find her photos really eye-catching. One of the recipes she has shared that really made me want to eat them right away is the Flourless Almond Butter Cookies.  Oh my! Almond butter cookies? And did you say flourless? Count me in!

Flour and Fancy – Callie is a self-taught cook and baker. She shares not only recipes, but also restaurant reviews, cookbooks and novels reviews. So the next time you need opinion about restaurant near Callie’s location (which is in Virginia, if I am not mistaken), you better go and ask her. 😉 And as you know, I love pancakes. Who doesn’t, anyway? I love fluffy pancakes just like these.

Craftea Heart – I was moved by the ‘About’ page of Craftea Heart. It’s just that I can feel positivity and energy through her words. We’ve met each other during Fiesta Friday and started commenting on each other’s posts since then. I was amazed not only by the recipes she shares but also by the DIY crafts she makes – such a very creative person.

Sunday Food Apprentice – Foods? Painting? Books? Pretty things? Well, ask Sayani as she loves those things. Painting is just one of the things I could not do. I could not even draw a good ‘stick person’. 😐 And during weekends, she’s ‘nerdy’. Ahh, I just love that. She also has an amazing photography skills – just look at this Cajun Potato Hash with Fried Egg. ❤ Ahh… just lovely!

Coffee by the Window – Meet Avni. I love how she describes herself as a ‘big food nerd’ and I love how she dreams about food. 😀 There are so many interesting things about her. And she shares amazing recipes. This Hearty Tomato and Mozzarella Soup is just one of them.

Chopsticks and Cheesecake – Meet ‘P’ from this lovely blog. She loves to cook and share her favorite recipes and her experiments. She loves Mexican and Asian cuisine. One of the amazing things on her blog is she has visuals for the procedures (amazing, right?) and here’s one of the recipes that caught my attention – Lemon Chicken Curry. Hmm, I love lemony chicken curry. ❤

Sarah’s Little Kitchen – Ahh, meet the fun and lovely Sarah. But she needs to warn everyone that she’s not into low-calorie baking. (Ooopps! Me, too!) As the lines from her about pages says ‘So if enjoying life means eating a delicious, but calorie-high cake… You should eat that cake!’ Haha! I just love it. And Sarah… well, we both love the amazing Laura Vitale. I know that she feels what I feel every time I watch her videos. And I have to say I am a little jealous with these Raspberry Meringues as I can’t make my own. Poor me! 😦

Sweet Salty Sweet – When you make something for your friends or workmates and they love it – you are sometimes obliged to bring every week. 😀 That’s what happened with Sweet Salty Sweet. She has to come up with something delicious every Friday to bring at her workplace. How sweet is that? ❤ And I could not blame the workmates. Just by seeing these Movie Theatre Cookies makes me want to take them out from the computer screen and indulge.

Fifteen Flying Pans – ‘In the last couple of years, I have been exploring the kitchen — not just to steal a snack from the pantry or a sweet treat from the fridge — but to cook and bake.’ One of the few lines that you can find on Anne’s ‘About’ page. Ahh! Childhood memories. 😀 Again, I am amazed by these beautiful Meringue Melts that Anne posted few days back. (Feel envious again! Haha!)

County Baker Mom – And not but not the least, meet Joice. She started her blog long before mine, but still, I’d love to introduce her to meet new friends. Joice was my classmate and best friend when we were in grade school. We were separated when we reached high school (if I am not mistaken it is commonly called secondary school), but we try to write each other. We have not seen each other for years, as she moved to Ireland with her family. We sometimes communicate through Facebook, especially when it comes to food. 😀 I was surprised to know that she also has the same love for food. She’s one of the few people who convinced me to start this blog. I invited her to join FF eons ago (LOL!), and I am so happy that FINALLY she has joined FF and shared these delicious Custaroons which I need to try (the sooner, the better).

Hope you take time to visit these blogs. 🙂

name2

39 thoughts on “Introducing ‘new’ bloggers #3

  1. Oh how sweet of you my dear France Jhuls. I want you to know that even we are separated by distance I will always cherish the good memories we had back in our primary years 🙂 I just wished I have kept all the letters you gave me before but some unfortunate things happen so I lost them 😦 . I’m very happy to be in touch with you again my bestie for the love and passion about food 🙂

    1. It’s my pleasure, France! 🙂
      I have not kept any letters with me, too! 😦 But that’s fine – memories will always stay in our hearts! ❤

  2. I am laughing so hard about the tea Jhuls! Been there, done that! 😀 I loved that you actually drank it! 😀 Great post! And I will enjoy checking these bloggers out…I love that you do this!
    P.S.I have my Writing Process Blog Tour post up. 🙂 ❤

    1. Hi, Lori! I hate that I have not replied to you sooner!

      The tea happens every now and then, especially when I am blogging! 😀

      I am sure if I have seen you blog tour post. Have I seen that? I will check and read it, in case I have not! 🙂

      1. No worries Jhuls! I know you are so busy right now! I do miss you though. ❤
        I can't remember if you have seen my blog tour post…hmmm….

  3. Thank you so much for the mention Jhuls, I am honoured. Really enjoy your new blogger series. Thank you for suggesting so many wonderful new blogs to follow:)

  4. Thank you so much for adding me to your list Jhuls! And yes, I think I do feel the same every time I watch Laura’s video’s 🙂 p.s. I’ll add a warning for high-calorie on my ‘about’ 😉

        1. Yeah! I was supposed to publish/introduce five last week, but you know how rough the week was for me. So I felt the need to double the number of new bloggers today. Hoooraaay! 😀

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

