Dragon’s Loyalty Award #6

Not so long ago, two lovely ladies nominated for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award – Nancy @ Feasting with Friends nominated me on April 16 and Lori @ Creating Beauty in the Kitchen on April 24. And  on May 11, Micaela @ Easy Italian Cuisine passed the same award to me. 😀 😀

Before I thank three of you, I want to apologize for my delayed post for the award. You know, some things (no, not me) are going crazy lately. So it took a little while. It’s fine, right? 😀

So fun to receive one award from three lovely people. I must have really that ‘loyal’, huh? A proof maybe that I love chatting? What do you think?

I am so grateful to be nominated for this award. I can’t figure out the right words to say to show you how grateful I am. A VERY HUGE THANK YOU to the three of you!

giphy

I am really honored! *hugs to you* (If you still have not check their blogs out, please do! I tell you, you’d love how creative they are!)

Okay, one of the reasons (aside from me being so busy at work) why this post is late is that I can’t seem to think seven facts about me. It’s kind of difficult, isn’t it? 😐 Lucky for those who can think of seven facts immediately. (I’m jelous!)

…and finally, the seven facts:

1) I love large bags (12” x 10” still seems small) to put my garbage necessary things that I needed when going out. You know – tissue, small hand sanitizer, cologne/perfume, wallet, bottled water, small lotion, etc. I use bags with zipper, but I leave it open most of the times to easily take what I want.

2) I love listening to ‘cover songs’. Well, originals are good. But there are times that I always look for something – like a different version, so I keep on searching and searching for cover songs of the songs I like on YouTube. One of the recent songs I love is this version of Iris (originally by GooGoo Dolls): 

3) So I have mentioned before that I always keep bottled water beside my bed… I also keep rubbing alcohol beside my bed, along with the water. It’s good that I have not accidentally drunk the rubbing alcohol instead of the water. 😀

4) When I have different scents of body spray/cologne from the same brand, this what happens:

B&BW2
Sorry for the not so good quality of this photo.

The same thing with body wash and lotion. 😀

B&BW

5) I always use loose blouses and jeans (or skirts) when going out. Makes me feel more comfortable. And I don’t really like wearing any kind of shoes (except at work). I love flip flops.

6) I drink fresh ginger tea two times a day – it helps me with my migraine problems. Thank you to the wonderful person who makes my ginger tea because I am so lazy to grate the ginger. (So precious to have her!) 

7) I love the combination of sweet and salty… that’s why I love cream cheese and Nutella on one bread or fried chicken and strawberry jam together. 😀

And here are my nominees:

(CONGRATULATIONS! Thank you so much for taking time to visit my blog and leaving wonderful/encouraging comments. I really appreciate the love.)

Foodie on Board
Cooking with Aunt Juju
Ngan Made It
Food Bod
La Petite Paniere
The Novice Gardener
Patty Nguyen
Shivaay Delights
Confused Bawarchis
Selma’s Table
Kloe’s Kitchen
Butter Basil and Breadcrumbs
Arl’s World
I Need a Feed
Tea and Sesame

The rules for accepting this award, for the Dragon Loyalty Nominees, are as follows:

  1. Display the award on your blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award [in no particular order].
  4. 4 Link your winners in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  5. Tell seven interesting things about yourself.

Again, thank you to Lori, Nancy and Micaela for this wonderful award! ❤

name2

40 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award #6

  1. Oh Jhuls- thank you so much for this. Sorry for the late response. My parents are visiting from India and have been so busy with them. Congratulations on your award and we’ll get to work on this and the other awards we’ve received soon! Thanks you again and we really appreciate it! xx

  2. Always wonderful to learn more about you Jhuls! 🙂 No apology necessary, by the way! These awards can take a lot of work and sometimes take a while to put together! I have never thought of looking up cover songs…neat…those guys are very talented. So sorry to hear that you have migraine problems! Glad you have found the ginger tea to be helpful. And friend chicken with strawberry jam….I am speechless, just speechless! 😉 ❤

    1. I still have pending awards to post, Lori. 😀 I am trying to balance work and blog for the past weeks and I can’t seem to get them done. (Sigh!) I love love cover songs – try checking them out when you have time. 😉

      Thanks a bunch again, Lori! Be safe always! ❤

        1. It’s difficult to balance life-work-blog when you are super busy… I know, Joanna! I feel the same way, too! Have a fab day! ❤

  3. Congrats Jhuls!! I am a flip flop person too! You made me laugh with the whole water and alcohol thing. Yep, you have to watch out when reaching for the water late at night. 😉 Cream Cheese and Nutella sounds good to me!!

    1. Yeah! The bottled water is almost the same size of the rubbing alcohol container – I’m afraid I’d drink the alcohol the next time. 😀
      Thank you, Arl! ❤

  4. Congrats, Jhuls! That sounds dangerous to keep rubbing alcohol by the bed with your water! Thanks for the nomination, dear, and it is always my pleasure to stop by and look at your delicious creations.

    1. Oh! Sorry! Sorry about that, Farianti! I’ve forgotten to add ‘NOT’. 😀 I have not drunk it, thank goodness!

      To the fact that I reviewed this before I clicked on publish button, there’s still a mistake. Thank you that you found it. 😀 *hugs*

      Thank you, Farianti! ❤

  5. Congrats. A very well deserved award. I still don’t understand why you are the not so creative cook. You are one of the most awesome cooks I have come across 🙂

    1. Awww! Thank you so much for this sweet comment. 🙂
      Well, maybe because I can’t be creative when it comes to the foods I’d love to cook/bake the most. 😉

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

