Life vs. Blogging

Hi, dear friends and readers!

If you are following this blog for some time now, you are aware that I have Introducing ‘new’ bloggers and Tricky Tuesdays series. The reason of this post is to inform you that I will not be able to do the two series for maybe three weeks or so… Don’t think that I got tired or something close to that. I am not as I am enjoying giving you new set of friends and sharing new kitchen tricks. However, I am fully loaded with paper works and there are things I need to finish in a given time.

I wish I could be like –

i_dont_have_time_to_be_this_busyAhh – we gotta work to earn and we gotta earn to eat. 😀

Weekends also mean running errands and my time be with my favorite place – the kitchen. On a brighter note, I’d still be blogging and continue to share new, delicious recipes as I have more time to cook/bake than blog. And some of my to-be-shared recipes are almost ready to be published. 😉

Anyway, that’s all for now. Rest assured that I will be back in business once I get my work done and make everything at work in proper order.

As always, I am grateful to all of you who are always stopping by especially when I post those two series.

Lots of love and hugs,

name2

Find me on Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+ and Facebook.

 

28 thoughts on “Life vs. Blogging

  1. Argh, I feel you on this issue Jhuls. Definitely look after yourself, blogging can take over your entire life (or at least all of your spare time) if you’re not careful. You are such a wonderful blogger in terms of networking and promotion of people who are just starting out – it’s exhausting and I think you’re right to pull back if everything is getting too much. Take care lovely, hope things get back in balance soon xxx

  2. Fully understand! I will miss your New Bloggers series. I appreciate the mention you gave me last year and I think it is great that you were able to help out so many other bloggers!

    1. Thank you so much, David. That is so sweet. And I am really happy to have you mentioned. 🙂 Also, I am much happier to know that you appreciate the series.

  3. Gosh you’ve had your hands full Jhuls – can’t imagine you doing all that, so yes, do take a break, you deserve it. You do a wonderful job with all of it. By the way, I tried out your eggless/butterless chocolate cake over the weekend, watch it appear on my blog either today or tomorrow. It was wonderful!

    1. I can’t even imagine myself as well. 😀 I can accept being busy at the kitchen all day, but at the office? I don’t think so, haha. Anyway, thanks a lot for being here, Loretta. And your cake is absolutely delicious. 😉

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

