{Versions & Verdicts} Elaine’s Lebanese-Inspired Marinated and Roasted Chickpeas and Potatoes

Chickpeas and potatoes marinated for 24 hours – so full of flavors, so tasty and insanely awesome!Β 

Lebanese Inspired Marinated Chickpeas & Potatoes - The Not So Creative Cook 2

I could literally eat this very single day!!! – Elaine

****

I can’t predict things. Of course, I can’t. I am not a physic.

But I can feel that something will happen. Sometimes I can tell what it is and other times, not. It happened to me several times.

I will be going on a short break and will be in a place where internet connection has no assurance, so I wanted to be a co-host before that… but Angie somehow read thoughts over the clouds and here I am. It’s crazy, but I knew she’ll ask me if I want to choose my partner – she did. I was thinking about a certain person, but I thought of letting Angie decide. I was literally smiling when I replied “Anyone would do”. But honestly, (again) I knew she would choose Elaine. The next day, I mentioned Elaine’s name before I opened my email and Hiyaaaa! It’s Elaine!! πŸ˜€ Elaine is not only a fellow blogger, but a very good friend as well. And I am very blessed to have her around. ❀

Enjoy the fun and join Fiesta Friday #83Β by clicking the badge below. Please do link up, guys! πŸ˜‰

fiesta-friday-badge-button-click-to-join1

****

I have mentioned somewhere that I have about 10 or 11 topics to write, and they already have their dates. And my V&V which features Elaine’s amazing recipe is scheduled also today. How awesome, yeah? I have already set the date even before Angie emailed me about co-hosting. πŸ˜‰ And I am very thrilled!

On to the amazing, amazing recipe…

Lebanese Inspired Marinated Chickpeas & Potatoes - The Not So Creative Cook 3

My mouth always waters when I see Elaine’s post. I must admit that she inspires me a lot to eat those fabulous foods. I am always in awe of her creativity and talent. The first time I saw her Lebanese Inspired Marinated and Roasted Chickpeas and Potatoes, I told myself I am going to make it. It took me some time and I regret that. I also love Selma’s take on it with chicken thighs, but I decide to make Elaine’s first.

Lebanese Inspired Marinated And Roasted Chickpeas and Potatoes

  • Servings: 2-3
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 400g floury potatoes
  • 4 tbsp freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 8 whole cloves garlic
  • 75 ml olive oil
  • 1.5 tsp soft brown sugar
  • 2 tsp mayonnaise
  • 2 tsp Harissa paste
  • 1/2 tbsp tomato paste
  • 400 g tin of chickpeas
  • Salt and pepper, to taste

Instructions:

  1. Peel your potatoes and cut them into chunks. Wash and drain.Β Drain the liquid from your chickpeas. Place them in a shallow dish.
  2. Add in the rest of the ingredients and mix very well.Β Tightly cover the dish. Place it in the fridge for 24 hours.
  3. Nexy day: preheat your oven to 360 F. Remove the lid/cover from the dish and replace with aluminum foil. Bake for 45 minutes. After completing the 45 minutes, bake uncovered for another 20 minutes or until the crips and lovely golden brown.

For the original recipe, kindly visit Elaine’s post. And for more mouth-watering recipes, please do take time to visit FoodBod. πŸ˜‰

Lebanese Inspired Marinated Chickpeas & Potatoes - The Not So Creative Cook 4

Oh my! This dish is insanely good! The flavors are just in balance and it’s really super tasty after the 24 hours marinating process. I strongly recommend this! πŸ˜‰

What do you think, Elaine? Are you surprised? πŸ˜€

I hope you all loved my V&V for today and please don’t forget to link up. πŸ™‚ Have fun at the party!

name2

twitterΒ pinterestΒ instagramΒ googleplusΒ facebook

I am also sharing this amazing dish at:

****
Hey, I have other vegetarian dishes as well. πŸ˜‰
thenotsocreativecook-Chopseuy2
thenotsocreativecook-StringBeans2
57 thoughts on “{Versions & Verdicts} Elaine’s Lebanese-Inspired Marinated and Roasted Chickpeas and Potatoes

    1. I think this is the second time I made something with potatoes and chickpeas together. This is worth the try if you love both veggies. πŸ™‚ Thanks, Gerard. πŸ™‚

  1. Haha Jhuls! Great post and thanks so much for co-hosting! So funny, because I think physic-ness must be going around these days! I just made this recipe 2 days ago, only with the chicken thighs! It was just awesome!
    Enjoy your time away! 😎

    1. I think most of us are thinking about Selma and Elaine’s recipe, eh? πŸ˜€ I feel so good and smiling right now knowing that we are thinking alike. πŸ™‚ I’ve missed you, Chef Julianna. I am well-behaved – don’t worry. πŸ˜€

  2. What a fabulous recipe Jhuls, thanks for sharing. I just love the sound of spicy marinated chickpeas & potatoes, as soon as I can get hold of some floury potatoes I’m going to try this recipe πŸ™‚

  3. Aha so this is amazing Jhuls, we both thought of making the same dish albeit yours vegetarian and mine non-vegetarian. I’m glad we were both able to give credit to Elaine & Selma for sharing a great recipe with us. It looks gorgeous. Thanks again for co-hosting. πŸ™‚

  4. Hello, I found this on Happiness is Homemade! These look delicious! I am on a bit of a chickpea kick lately so I’ll have to give it a try. I’m also a big fan of lemon-y things πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing!

    1. Hello, Embee (?). I appreciate you stopping by. This dish is so tasty and really delicious. I hope you’ll love it as much as I did. πŸ™‚ And it’s my pleasure. xx

  5. Chickpeas and potatoes have both recently become somewhat of comfort foods to me…isn’t that a little strange? So naturally this caught my eye – it sounds delicious!

  6. I have never cooked with chickpeas – I am not sure why. I agree with you about Elaine’s recipes – her pictures and yours too make me want to make everything. That veggie chop suey is more to my taste. Thanks for co-hosting this week – looks like you and Elaine are having fun as always πŸ™‚

  7. I’ve been toying with the idea of making this dish as I absolutely love chickpeas – and harissa – and, really, everything about this recipe. Thanks, Jhuls, for reminding me of it! YOu beautiful pictures really make me want to start right now!

  8. You two are going to be the perfect team for this week’s fiesta! Thank you so much for co-hosting!! This dish is so vibrant and sounds like a beautiful blend of flavors! Happy FF, and have a wonderful weekend!

  9. The famous chickpeas and potatoes! It really looks incredibly delicious. This could turn me into a vegetarian…for more than a day πŸ˜€ And you ARE psychic!

  10. My darling, Jhuls, what a lovely post, you have brought tears of joy to my eyes πŸ™‚ it’s lovely to co host with you and how wonderful that you are sharing my favourite dish too, I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Enjoy fiesta Friday, partner, lots of love x x x x

    1. Thanks for sharing such fabulous recipe, Elaine. I loved it a lot. I will try it with cauliflowers next time. πŸ˜‰ It was lovely to co-host with you, too. Have a lovely weekend. xx

  11. Jhuls, for some reason you have crossed my mind many times in the past week! Lol…(maybe it is because I love reading your posts but haven’t been able to find many veggie recipes in the recent past) πŸ˜› ! I almost wasn’t going to blog today, but knowing that you are co-hosting this FF has motivated me to turn on the oven (keeping my fingers crossed that my experiment turns out well).

    And I am sure that this dish tastes really good… It has all the right ingredients!

    xoxo

    1. Haha! If you are looking for something veggie, don’t expect to find a lot here. πŸ˜›
      How sweet is that? But I don’t think I have seen your post. How was the experiment? πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

