Sriracha Ramen Noodle Soup

Have an instant filling meal with this quick and easy to make spicy ramen noodle soup.Β 

sriracha-ramen-noodle-soup-tnscc-4

Another answer to a craving.

I think that’s always the start of my food posts, eh?

So I’ve been into Korean drama recently and I always see ramen in most of the episodes. Whenever I see the characters eating ramen, my craving becomes stronger and stronger. Well, you know how naughty I am when it comes to my eating habits… and I confess that I always keep instant/cup noodles with me. You know, anytime arrive at home starving, I can eat something. Instant fried noodles or noodle soup – I always have them. Don’t judge. πŸ˜€

sriracha-ramen-noodle-soup-tnscc-1

While watching one of the Korean drama (it’s romantic, comedy, drama, action, actually) episodes, I suddenly remembered that I made stir-fried ramen noodles that I haven’t posted here. I even cannot remember the ingredients I used. To satisfy the craving, I went to my long lost friend, Pinterest, and searched for a ramen noodle soup. The first thing that made my tummy rumbled was this 20-Minute Spicy Sriracha Ramen Noodle Soup. I instantly made this with no hesitation.

sriracha-ramen-noodle-soup-tnscc-2

I really loved how this turned out – spicy, delicious and filling. The process of making this – easy peasy. The poached egg just made my cooking life miserable. πŸ˜€ I think I took longer time in poaching eggs than making the ramen itself. Haha! I added squid balls because I love them in my soup, but that is completely optional.

I am taking this delicious soup to Fiesta Friday #157 to warm your cold days or to make your warm days warmer. πŸ˜› This week’s FF party is co-hosted by Su and Andrea. Of course,Β thanks to you, Angie.

Sriracha Ramen Noodle Soup

Ingredients:

  • 1 tbsp cooking oil
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 ripe and firm tomato, chopped
  • Β½ tbsp ginger, grated
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1-2 tablespoons sriracha
  • ΒΌ tsp garlic powder
  • 300 ml water
  • 700 ml vegetable broth (or 700 ml water + 1 Β½ veggie cube)
  • 10 squid balls (optional)
  • Β½ tbps soy sauce
  • 2 packages ramen noodles (seasoning packet discarded)
  • Spring onions, sliced
  • Coriander, roughly chopped
  • Salt, or to taste
  • Poached eggs (optional)

Instructions:

  1. In a pot with medium heat, add cooking oil.
  2. Add in onion, tomato, ginger and garlic. Cook until soft.
  3. Add in garlic powder and sriracha. Cook for a minute.
  4. Turn of the heat and add in 300 ml water. Place the mixture to a blender and pulse until smooth.
  5. Put back the mixture to the pot and turn on the heat.
  6. Add the broth, soy sauce, squid balls (if using) and simmer for 8 minutes. By this time, you may do a taste test and adjust accordingly.
  7. Add ramen noodles and simmer until the noodles are cooked.
  8. Turn off the heat and transfer the soup into bowls and garnish with sliced spring onion and cilantro. You can also top with poached eggs or soft boiled eggs.
  9. Serve and enjoy immediately! πŸ˜‰

Source recipe:Β 20-Minute Spicy Sriracha Ramen Noodle Soup

Notes:Β 

This can be served in two large bowls or three medium bowls.Β 

You can start with 1 tbsp sriracha and when you do a test taste, you can add more if desired.

sriracha-ramen-noodle-soup-tnscc-3

Have a fantastic weekend and happy Fiesta Friday! πŸ˜‰

name2

twitterΒ pinterestΒ instagram

Also sharing at

41 thoughts on “Sriracha Ramen Noodle Soup

  1. I would really love to have this soup for my lunch sometime this week. It has left my mouth watering…and my stomach rumbling. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I have a jar of sriracha in the cupboard and wow it is spicy stuff! I tasted it but haven’t used it, maybe this needs to change. Thank you for sharing with #CookBlogShare x

    1. I also regret why it took me so long to make my own. It is better than the one I ate when we went to a noodle house. I am so glad you liked this one. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Jhuls, you got me with this one!! Like everyone else, even though we know Ramen is not healthy, there is this temptation towards it that is hard not to succumb to! I too make ramen once in a while, the vegetarian version usually.
    Your Sriracha Ramen looks delicious!
    Thanks for sharing at FF!

  4. This sounds lovely and a great way of using the noodles from those instant packets but making a much more tasty soup with them. Thank you so much for sharing with #CookOnceEatTwice

  5. Okay, this seriously looks so amazing, I feel like making it right now haha πŸ˜€ And even I admit that I always have a pack of instant noodles at home (ya know when I feel lazy and don’t feel like cooking!) Thanks for joining us at the Family joy link up party!
    -Shamira

  6. I love anything with ramen noodles and I especially love ramen noodle soups. There is just something so comforting about it. Your recipe sounds delicious. Thanks for sharing Jhuls and have a wonderful week:)

  7. Ramen is a major comfort food for me. It’s probably one of my favorite things to have on a gloomy, cold, rainy Sunday when I don’t really feel like doing something complicated in the kitchen haha. Yours looks so good! And that poached egg… omg it looks perfect!

    1. Hmm, the first thing I noticed when I was done with the photos was the poached egg – I didn’t like how it looks. I cannot take another photo because all was gone by the time I checked. Haha! But I am glad you liked it and that made me feel better. πŸ˜€ Thanks, Ai. Have a lovely week! x

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

