INTRODUCING ‘NEW’ BLOGGERS #26

I hope I am not too late to wish you all a happy 2015! 😀

My life has been crazy busy before 2014 ended and during the first days of 2015. I was thinking to post something for the New Year as well, but I was not able to keep my hands on my blog. And I missed you all.

But it’s good that this is my first post for 2015. I missed all those stories of yours – I might have a time to read them these coming days. (I really hope that.)

Anyway, here’s new set of friends for a new year and new day:

sayhello

The Undomisticated Kitchen

I find most of my inspiration for the meals I make from cookbooks. I have a habit of buying cookbooks and reading them and then putting them away. That’s right, I don’t believe in following recipes religiously. In fact, I often look up several variations of one recipe to gain an understanding of how the dish should be put together and then I put my own spin on it; I am the one eating it after all.

Ahh, that’s the good thing about cooking – recipes don’t need to be followed as is; you just have to go by your own taste. 😀

The Undomisticated Kitchen is into baking as well and I would be very happy if I could have some of these Pistachio Cream Cheese Brownies right now. 😐

 

Crumbs and Tea – Sounds familiar? Yes? It is because I have been following Emma long time back. She started her blog over a year ago, but I am sure some of you have not stumbled upon her blog yet.

C&T was created over a year ago just after I realized how much I love icing cakes, cracking eggs and eating raw cookie dough.”

I just can’t stop staring at these beautiful Nutella Pancakes.  And it’s so cute that she has this Baking Bucket List.

 

Peanut Butter and Onion

I am a foodie, there I said it.  I always thought foodies were people who had amazing palates, and who were borderline professional chefs.  I’ve realized it’s simply someone who loves food.  That’s me.  I love everything about food, making and especially eating it.  I’m always dreaming about my next meal.   So here is where I share my adventures in food.

I am glad that I stumbled upon Peanut Butter and Onion’s blog as I find it amazing – stories, photos and recipes. Want something delicious for your dinner? How about try this Beef Stew and Rosemary Dumpling? She also have Butterscotch Apple Loaf for dessert or snack. 😀

 

Kitchen, uncorked

My philosophy on food is pretty straight forward. Delicious, simple and mostly homemade. If you keep those three things in mind, you’re already ahead of the game as far as health is concerned.”

Natalie have started cooking when she moved out on her own. From that moment, she loved staying in the kitchen. One of the amazing recipe I found on her blog is this Chickpea and Cauliflower Curry. I am on a curry kick lately. 😀

 

Honey and Spice

I’m a firm believer that there’s no quick fix pill that will make you lose weight, neither is there a diet that will work for you long-term. The only way that you can lose weight and keep it off is if you completely change your lifestyle, and educate yourself about nutrition.

I am so inspired by Linda’s story. I am sure you will, too. And the one thing I am so sure right now is you will love this Hot Chocolate with Coconut Cream and I tell you, they are dairy-free and no refined sugar.

I hope you visit these blogs and add them to your new friends. 😉

Have a fab week.

 

name2

Find me on Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook.

Please follow and like us:

14 Comments

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to hear from you... :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)