Japanese Style Corn Soup

There are many soup recipes I am seeing these days because of the weather. I mean, who doesn’t love a good bowl of hot, comforting soup?

I don’t make soup that much, but I don’t mind having soup anytime of the year. As long as I am in the mood for soup,Β  I’ll go for it.

I love having different kinds of soup, but I love the creamy ones the most. Guess I’d never part with cream, eh? I have seen this video from YouTube long time back and I was glued. First, I love corn soups. Second, she is so cute and I love her stuffs. πŸ˜€

thenotsocreativecook-CornSoupI don’t know why I haven’t made this earlier. Maybe I was too busy being hyper and was not able to bend my likeness for sweets… because, my friends, this is a vegetarian soup. I think the word VEGETARIAN was a big deal to me. Oh, don’t think I am going there – it’s not happening… not yet. In the future? Hmmm, let’s see. Jhuls as a vegetarian? It’s too much to process. πŸ˜€

Meanwhile, enjoy this soup and I hope you will love it as much I did.

thenotsocreativecook-CornSoup2

JAPANESE STYLE CORN SOUP Recipe

  • Servings: 2-3
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 large can cream style corn
  • Soy milk, measure it using the can of cream style corn
  • 1/2 cube or 1/2 tsp. vegetable bouillon
  • Salt & pepper, to taste
  • Parsley flakes

Instructions:

  1. Put cream style corn in a pot. Using the can of the cream style corn, measure the soy milk and add to the pot. Add the vegetable cube.
  2. In a medium heat, stir constantly until hot. Season with salt and pepper according to your taste.
  3. Serve in a dish. Sprinkle with parsley flakes and slice of bread.

Notes:

  • If you don’t want the skins of the corn, you can strain it before putting it to the pot.
  • You can also use chicken cubes for this.
  • This soup is creamy, if you opt for not-so-creamy one, you can cut the soy milk into half and replace with water.
  • Full-cream milk can also be used.

I really love this soup – it’s creamy and the combination of soy milk and cream style corn is just so good. And with slice of bread – even better. πŸ˜‰

I hope you enjoy this and happy partying!

name2

Find me on Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+ and Facebook.

I am sharing this with my friends for the Fiesta Friday event tomorrow, hosted by the amazing A. πŸ˜€

I am also sharing this at

Sweet and Savoury Sundays

FoodieFriDIYs

Recipe of the Week

Tasty Tuesdays

Tickle my Tastebuds Tuesday

33 thoughts on “Japanese Style Corn Soup

  1. This looks just up my street! Thank you so much for posting this and I’ll definitely be giving this a try. I suspect the kids will love it too x

      1. Haha not at all Jhuls. Just got inspired by your delicious soup and picked up a few words. I only wanted to say thank you so much for sharing the delicious soup ☺🍲

  2. What a GREAT recipe, so few ingredients! Thanks for posting . . . I imagine I may add fresh corn during the summer, but this looks just perfect as is. Have a beautiful weekend!!

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts...

